Invite Your Team
All members of your team with an admin role have the ability to manage team membership. The first admin will also be prompted to invite their team immediately after signing in for the first time.
Inviting team members
Invite team members to grant them access to the portal and all resources included in your Gruntwork Subscription.
- Navigate to the Team page of the Gruntwork Developer Portal.
- Click the Invite button. A new row will appear beneath the table of team members.
- Enter the email address of the person you’d like to invite.
- Select the appropriate role for this team member. All members get access to Gruntwork resources. Admins may additionally manage account information and team membership. (If you accidentally invite someone with the wrong role, you can change it even after the invite has been sent.)
ENTERor click the arrow at the right of the row.
This will send an invitation to the provided email address. You can continue inviting additional team members by repeating steps 3–5. If any errors are encountered, an error icon will appear at the right of the row, and you’ll have the opportunity to edit the email and retry as needed.
Changing User Roles
Admins can change the role of any team member at any time, including those who haven’t yet accepted their invitation. As such, it’s possible to make a correction if you invited a team member with the wrong role.
- Locate the team member in the table who’s role you wish to change.
- Click on their current role.
- Select a new role.
This change will take effect immediately. Any team members who have accepted their invitation will receive an email notifying them of this change.
Removing team members
Remove team members to free up licenses when they no longer require access to Gruntwork resources. You can also revoke outstanding invitations with the same steps. Once removed from the team, the user will no longer be able to sign in to the Gruntwork Developer portal, nor access Gruntwork resources such as the IaC Library or Teachable video training courses.
- Locate the team member you wish to remove in the table.
- Hover over the row, then click the red remove button at the right of the row.
- Confirm that you wish to remove them from the team and revoke their access.
This change will take effect immediately. Any team members who have accepted their invitation will receive an email notifying them that they have been removed from the team, and will no longer be able to sign in or access Gruntwork resources.
Requesting additional licenses
The number of licenses available depends on the level of your subscription. You can see the total number of licenses as well as the number remaining at the top of the Team page. If you need to invite more team members than your current license limit allows, you may request additional licenses, which are billed at a standard monthly rate. To do so, contact firstname.lastname@example.org.